Saturday, Sep 30th 2023
Trending News

Yogi Adityanath becomes UP CM

By FnF Correspondent | PUBLISHED: 25, Mar 2022, 18:12 pm IST | UPDATED: 25, Mar 2022, 18:12 pm IST

Yogi Adityanath becomes UP CM

Lucknow: Creating history, Yogi Adityanath took oath as Uttar Pradesh Chief Minister for a new term in office after completing a full five-year term, a feat none of his predecessors has been able to achieve. The Yogi Adityanath government, which begins its second term today (March 25, 2022), will focus on youth, education, health, women, employment generation, and infrastructural development.

According to sources, these policies will consolidate BJP's socio-political positioning, ahead of the 2024 Lok Sabha elections, when Prime Minister Narendra Modi seeks a third consecutive term.  Keeping 2024 Lok Sabha polls in mind, it's important for the party to build a solid foundation. With this in mind, the new Cabinet has been formed. 

Yogi Adityanath took oath as the CM of UP for the second time. Like the first time, in Yogi Sarkar 2.0, there will be 2 Deputy CMs again. Keshav Prasad Maurya and Brajesh Pathak are the two deputy CMs of UP. While this is the second term for Keshav Maurya as Deputy CM, Dinesh Sharma has been replaced by Brajesh Pathak.

List of ministers in Yogi Cabinet

Former Deputy CM Dinesh Sharma, sources say, has not reached Yogi's meeting, nor has MLA from Varanasi, former minister Neelkanth Tiwari. Here's a list of the potential ministers in Yogi cabinet:

Yogi Adityanath, Chief Minister
Keshav Prasad Mauya, Deputy Chief Minister
Brajesh Pathak, Deputy Chief Minister
Suresh Kumar Khanna
Swatantra Dev Singh 
Baby Rani Maurya
Laxmi Narayan Choudhary
Jayvir Singh
Dharmpal Singh
Nand Gopal Gupta 'Nandi'
Bhupendra Singh Choudhary
Anil Rajbhar
Jitin Prasad
Rakesh Sachan
Arvind Kumar Sharma
Yogendra Upadhyay
Ashish Patel
Sanjay Nishad

Minister of State (Independent charge):

Nitin Agarwal
Kapil Dev Agarwal
Ravindra Jaiswal
Sandip Singh
Gulab Devi
Girish Chandra Yadav
Dharmvir Prajapati
Aseem Arun
JPS Rathod
Dayashankar Singh
Narendra Kashyap
Dinesh Prata Singh
Arun Kumar Saxena
Dayashankar Mishra 'Dayalu'

Minister of State: 

Mayankeshwar Singh
Dinesh Khatik
Rajeev Gaud
Baldev Singh Aulakh
Ajit Pal
Jaswant Saini
Ramkesh Nishad
Manohar Lal Mannu Kori
Sanjay Gangwar
Brijesh Singh
KP Malik
Suresh Rahi
Somendra Tomar
Anup Pradhan 'Valmiki'
Pratibha Shukla
Rakesh Rathore Guru
Rajni Tiwari
Satish Sharma
Dinesh Azad Ansari
Vijay Laxmi Gautam

Here are the five women in Yogi government:

Pratibha Shukla
Rajni Tiwari
Gulab Devi
Baby Rani Maurya
Vijay Laxmi Gautam

The BJP has created several records with its successive victory in Uttar Pradesh. It is the first time that a party has returned to power in successive polls after 37 years. The BJP won 255 seats in Uttar Pradesh with its allies in the state also registering impressive performance. The chief minister is expected to carry the momentum of the party`s electoral victory to fulfill the poll promises and give a further push for the development of the state in his second term.

You Might also Like