Wednesday, Jul 17th 2024
Trending News

Uttarakhand Election Check Full List of Winners-Losers Candidate Name, Total Vote Margin

By Fnf correspondent | PUBLISHED: 05, Jun 2024, 19:03 pm IST | UPDATED: 05, Jun 2024, 19:03 pm IST

Uttarakhand Election Check Full List of Winners-Losers Candidate Name, Total Vote Margin The Uttarakhand General Elections for its five Lok Sabha seats were conducted during phase 1 on April 19. The Election Commission of India is set to reveal the Lok Sabha election results 2024 winner candidates list on Tuesday (June 4). Uttarakhand voters are waiting for the Lok Sabha Chunav Result 2024 to find the list of their representatives in the Lok Sabha.

The Five Lok Sabha constituencies of Uttarakhand are as follows: Almora, Garhwal, Haridwar, Nainital Udham Singh Nagar, and Tehri Garhwal. Currently, the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) has a strong hold on all the five parliamentary seats in Uttarakhand. A resurgent BJP led by Prime Minister Narendra Modi has won two consecutive elections, in 2014 and 2019. The Modi juggernaut has helped the saffron party strengthen its position in Uttarakhand ahead of the 2024 Lok Sabha elections.

The Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) vs Indian National Congress (INC) electoral clash in the 2019 Uttarakhand Lok Sabha elections saw the BJP completely dominate the Congress Party, capturing all of the seats. This year, based on current polling patterns, it appears that the BJP will maintain its hold on all five Uttarakhand seats for another five years.

Constituency Leading Candidate Leading Party Margin Result status State
Almora AJAY TAMTA BJP 214776 Declared Uttarakhand
Garhwal ANIL BALUNI BJP 136420 Declared Uttarakhand
Haridwar TRIVENDRA SINGH RAWAT BJP 109990 Declared Uttarakhand
Nainital-Udhamsingh Nagar AJAY BHATT BJP 321118 Declared Uttarakhand
Tehri Garhwal MALA RAJYA LAKSHMI SHAH BJP 208720 Declared Uttarakhand
You Might also Like