Friday, Apr 19th 2024
Trending News

Precussionist Sivamani, PVC Capt Yogendra Singh Yadav, Dr Ranju Alex get Leadership in Positivity Award; Venkaiah Naidu says be Positive

By FnF Correspondent | PUBLISHED: 16, Dec 2023, 13:48 pm IST | UPDATED: 05, Jan 2024, 14:41 pm IST

Precussionist Sivamani, PVC Capt Yogendra Singh Yadav, Dr Ranju Alex get Leadership in Positivity Award; Venkaiah Naidu says be Positive
New Delhi: The 3rd National Summit on Leadership in Positivity was held in New Delhi. It was organised under the aegis of Movement of Positivity, an initiative that promotes positive social change, with 250 social, cultural and academic organisations under its umbrella, all contributing in their own ways.

Music Maestro and Percussionist Padma Sri Sivamani, Vice President Marriott International Dr Ranju Jha Alex and PVC Capt Yogendra Singh Yadav received the Award of Leadership in Positivity by the Chief Guest Former Vice President of India Venkaiah Naidu.

The Summit cum Award was attended by Union Minster for Fisheriers, Animal Husbandry & Dairy Parshottam Rupala, Former Supreme Court Judge Madan Lokur and Secretary Ministery of Education Anand Patil.  

Speaking on the occasion, Former Vice President Venkaiah Naidu said, 'All should come together to contribute to the overall progress of the nation. This summit is a meeting of minds who are engaged in constructive & innovative work of nation building its a laudable mission. Such initiatives are needed today in every field.'

He said, 'Its a mission for the nation, without any emission, doing no pollution, bringing a revolution, passion for the nation.' He hailed woman power saying that its our duty to recognise and respect women everywhwere.

Founder and Convenor of Movement of Positivity Dr Dnyaneshwar Mulay (IFS), Former Secretary Govt of India, MEA, spoke about creating a Force of Good for nation Building. He said, 'It believes in realising creative and constructive potential of every Citizen. Objective is to strengthen the Constitutional Values of freedom, equality and justice through  grass-root activities. It is a support group of social service organisations that would try to implement govt schemes for the deprived sections.'

Talking aboutv his experiences as a Judge Jusice Lokur said, 'If you think positivily there will be a solution.'

Movement of Positivity National Web Channel named 'Jan Gan ke Baat' was launched on this ocassion along with MoP Youth Wing.   

The event was held in 3 sessions which concluded with the honouring of Champions of Positivity, persons who have done exemplary work in diverse fields in society. They were DSP NHRC Lal Bahar, Deepa Deshmukh Writer, ML Chougule for Affordable Housing, Abha Choudhuri Chairperson Anugrah (Elderly care), Gayatri Pathak of Sanath, Kashish Bhardwaj, Saachi Ahuja, Rajat Kapoor of Indian Diaspora, Dr Bharati Patil and Puran L Jaswani for helping distress Indians Abroad.