Saturday, Jul 20th 2024
Trending News

23rd Annual Shri Ganesh Mahotsava concluded at Delhi's Vikaspuri

By FnF Correspondent | PUBLISHED: 27, Sep 2023, 1:30 am IST | UPDATED: 27, Sep 2023, 1:30 am IST

23rd Annual Shri Ganesh Mahotsava concluded at Delhi's Vikaspuri New Delhi: Twenty third Annual Shri Ganesh Mahotsava concluded at West Delhi’s Vikashpuri. Hosted by Odia Samaj the Festival was celebrated with much pomp, splendour and fanfare. The Puja Pandal and the ceremony venue was elegantly and aesthetically decorated with colourful cottons, attractive flowers and different hues of lightings befitting to the grand occasion.

The installation of idol and related religious rituals were performed by priest Raghunath Rath in a pious and solemn manner. The entire atmosphere became devotional with the chanting of hymns and playing of musical instruments. At about 2.30 p.m. the pushpanjali was offered at the feet of Lord of Wisdom by hundreds of Odias and non Odia devotees gathered from nook and corner of National Capital Region.

Organised by Shri Ganesh Puja Committee, this year’s festival aroused unusual interest, unexpected enthusiasm and unprecedented excitement among the organisers, volunteers and common spectators.

Gracing the Festival as Chief Guest the Chairman of World Odisha Society Kishore Dwibedi profusely thanked the members of host institution Shri Ganesh Puja Committee for successfully turning the celebration into a mass Event and wished the convention to continue with more progress and success.

Senior Bureaucrats Debendra Majhi, Dillip Padhi, President of Rastriya Prabasi Odia Paribar Dr Bikram Mohanty, Renowned Tennis player Dillip Mohanty, Dr Rajani Ranjan Mohanty, Dr Vinayak Prasad, Sarat Sharma and community leader Pritam Nayak graced the Mahotsava as honourable Guests.

The main attraction of the Mega Event was a spectacular and colourful cultural extravaganza presented by young and established names from music and dance world. The star singer from Ollywood Debanshi Dash enthralled the audiences with her several mesmerising folk and light musical numbers. The artistes of “Sur Malhar” entertained the massive crowd with their creative excellence under the able stewardship of famous singer Santosh Rout.

Noted vocalists Avipsa Rath and Arun Nischal entertained the audiences with several popular songs. The solo Odissi dance performed by promising dancer Trishna Tamanna was highly lauded by spectators. The Bharatnatyam group dance presented by Kaavya, Aradhya and Kanishka and Sambalpuri folk dance performed by Prachi, Varsha, Ruchismita and Pragya Parimita were also instant hits of the evening. Ace anchor Ipsa Pratibimbita Sarangi conducted the proceedings of the programme in a smooth and seamless manner.

This Year’s Shri Ganesh Mahotsava became highly successful because of the superb management skill displayed by the main organising couple Founder President of Shri Ganesh Puja Committee Bimal Bhal and his wife Founder of Mahakankhya Foundation Pushpanjali Barik. The active members of the supporting team include Ajay Sahoo, Ajit Swain, Anoop Swain, Bankima Parida, Bikram Bhuyan, Dhaneswar Parida, Gagan Samal, Gangadhar Samal, Ghanshyam Mohanty, Jiwan Nayak, Kiran Dhal, Kishor Ray, Manoj Jena, Narayan Biswal,  Prasanna Swain, Nihar Mohanty, Niranjan Parida, Nishikanta Mandal, Prabira Malla, Pradeep Swain, Pradeep Nayak, Pradyumna Pradhan, Prakash Sahoo, Raj Kishore Sahoo, Ranjan Dhal, Ranjeet Pradhan, Ravindra Jena, Ravindra Sutar, Sanatan Rout, Sanjay Rout, Sashikant Samal, Satyabaan Bhuyan, Sishir Pradhan, Sridhar Swain, Sunakar Samal, Suresh Nayak, Swaroop Swain, Trilochan Barik and Umesh Chandra Sahoo.

Distinguished dignitaries present include Anil Jena, Surendra Manik, Manoj Sahoo, Sudhansu Sahoo and Kaveri Behera.

On the next day, Idol of Lord Ganesh was taken in a Grand Procession by the office bearers and members of Puja Committee with the playing of D.J. and Dholak to the bank of river Yamuna at Wazirpur and immersion was done in the sacred water.