Wednesday, Jul 17th 2024
Trending News

World Odisha Society Felicitates Elected MPs

By Fnf correspondent | PUBLISHED: 01, Jul 2024, 20:59 pm IST | UPDATED: 01, Jul 2024, 20:59 pm IST

World Odisha Society Felicitates Elected MPs
New Delhi: World Odisha Society (WOS) warmly felicitated elected members of the Parliament in a glittering ceremony here. The law makers of Lok Sabha were honoured by WOS with the presentation of traditional Angavastras, Flower garlands and mementos during the Grand Felicitation Ceremony. While the offline celebration was held at Civil Services Officers’ Institute (CSOI), the online world wide live streaming of the spectacular fiesta was done through social networks. Hundreds of members of WOS, representatives of Pravasi Odia Organisations, Senior Odia Officers, Prominent Non Resident Odias based in around 72 countries and Odisha lovers attended the Mega Event both physically and virtually. Vice President of the ISCKON temple in New Delhi Vrajendra Nandan Das presented copies of Bhagawat Gita to MPs and Guests. 
Delivering Welcome Address the Chairman of WOS Kishore Dwibedi exuded confidence that the Newly elected Members of Parliament will definitely come upto expectations and aspirations of the common people. Particularly Shri Dwibedi expressed hope that the MPs from Odisha will strive hard to make Odisha the Number One prosperous State of the Country by the year 2036, when our Mother State will be celebrating 100 years of her formation. 
Addressing the August gathering Founder of WOS Dr Arundhati Debi observed that as the apex Organisation of the Odia Diaspora worldwide, WOS has initiated several measures for the all round development of Odisha during its existence since last three and half years. Accepting the Honour Former Union Minister and MP from Balasore Pratap Chandra Sarangi appealed to uphold the dignity of Mother, Motherland and Mother Tongue. Distinguished Guest Editor of Sambad Tanaya Patnaik expressed hope that the Newly elected MPs will be able to fulfil the dreams of the masses. Joining virtually Vice – President of Servants of the People Society Dipak Malviya praised the noble efforts of WOS to promote Odisha’s culture across the Globe. 
Chairman of Organising Committee Ajay Agarwal, Chairman of Reception Committee Dr Rabindra Narayan Behera and President of India Chapter of WOS Dr Bipin Mishra heartily congratulated the MPs for their electoral victory during their speeches. MPs who were felicitated include Union Minister and MP from Sundargarh Jual Oram, BJP President of Rajasthan and MP Chandra Prakash Joshi, Balasore MP Pratap Chandra Sarangi, Jajpur MP Dr. Rabindra Narayan Behera, Kandhamal MP Sukanta Kumar Panigrahi, Jagatsinghpur MP Bibhu Prasad Tarai, Mayurbhanj MP Naba Charan Majhi and Bargarh MP Pradeep Purohit.  
Others who spoke during the occasion include Guest of Honour Director of National School of Drama Chittaranjan Tripathy, Chairman, Organising Committee Ajay Agarwal, President India Chapter WOS Dr. Bipin Bihari Mishra, President, Utkal Journalists Association Bibhuti Bhushan Kar, Chief Coodinator of Odia Swabhiman Pratisthan Sushant Kumar Sabat, President of Odisha Without Border Khirod Kumar Jena, Secretary General of WOS Siba Ranjan Biswal, Convenor of Language Movement Pabitra Maharatha, President, Kuwait chapter of WOS Biswaranjan Sahoo, Sanjay Das from Zimbabwe, Director, Odia Mahamanch Manoj Nayak, Founder, Odisha Positive Sanjib Mohanty and President of Samudayik Vikas Samiti Manoranjan Mohanty and Chairman of World Human Rights Protection Organisation Abhinna Hota.
The special attraction of the supersonic show was the presentations of soul stirring musical numbers by Renowned Singers Anindita Das, Jeet Pramanik and Sudhir Dash. Ace anchors Pratima Sharma and Ipsa Pratibimbita Sadangi conducted the entire proceedings smoothly. Nandan Dwibedi and Ankit Maurya ably handled the digital control room. Vice President of WOS’s Women’s wing Reeta Patra proposed vote of thanks.
Entire arrangements of the Ceremony were well organised and neatly managed by WOS’s New Delhi & NCR Branch’s President, Bimal Bhal, General Secretary Jnana Prakash Jena, Chief Co –ordinator Umakanta Jena, Wos’s General Secretary, Culture Kaveri Behera, Joint General Secretary ,Cuisine, Pushpanjali Barik, Member Priyatama Kar, Sagar Satpathy, Sarat Kar, Saroj Sahoo and Prabodh Samantara.  
Dignitaries present during the occasion include Dhirendra Kar and Akshay Mohanty from USA, Dr. Nalini Pati from Australia, Dr. Sitansu Sekhar Nanda from South Korea, Manoj Panigrahi, Amarendra Khatua, Sanjib Patajoshi, Gopal Goyal, Kulamani Biswal, Rabindranath Pradhan, Ashok Pradhan, Bibhu Sahoo, Dillip Mohanty, Dr Chidatmika Khatua, Dr Tapan Kumar Mahanta, Dr Sagar Tripathy, Prashanta Patra, Shubhro Roy, Advocate Sasmita Tripathy, Prabir Mohanty, Minaketan Samal, Minaketan Mishra, Sandip Mohanty, Soumitra Lenka, Hrudananda Prusty, Gautam Behera, Sisir Sahoo, Biraja Mohapatra, N.K.Bar, Ajay Rout, Siddharth Upadhyaya, Pankaj Sharma, Vedant Choudhary, Bibhudatta Pradhan, S.K.Patri, Smt Velashree, Sameer Samal, Dr. Anita Panda, Debraj Mohanty, Dr Bhagyadhar Sethi,Sanjay Singh and Surjya Narayan Panigrahi.
You Might also Like